The Roanoke Valley Preservation Foundation (RVPF) is currently seeking award nominations for the 2022 George A. Kegley Preservation Award Program that will be announced at the RVPF general membership meeting to be held in November 2022.  The date and time of the meeting will be announced shortly.

For the past 20 years, the Roanoke Valley Preservation Foundation has recognized projects, persons, and community groups in the region through the Foundation’s annual George A. Kegley Preservation Award Program.

These awards recognize notable examples of historic preservation, stewardship, education, advocacy, and restoration projects that have maintained or added to the Roanoke Valley and surrounding area’s historical, architectural, and/or cultural heritage. 

They serve not only to commend the winners’ hard work, but to also promote public awareness of the values of older structures, the importance of individual historical efforts, and the significance of education and environmental work in our community.

All 2022 Kegley Preservation Award nominations should include the following:

  • Project or Person to be nominated:

    • Contact Information
    • Name:
    • Address
    • Phone Number:
    • Email Address:
  • Nominator Information:

    • Name:
    • Email Address:
    • Phone:
  • Nomination Category: (From the following list)

    • Adaptive Reuse
    • Restoration
    • Rehabilitation
    • Advocacy
    • Stewardship
    • Heritage Education
    • Lifetime Achievement
    • Other
  • Summary Statement: (250 words or less for press release and newsletter)

  • Additional Background Information: (to be included on website)

The deadline for submissions is October 12, 2022

Submissions should be emailed to Alison Blanton at [email protected].  For additional information or questions, please contact Alison by email or by calling 540-765-7154.  Submit your award nominations TODAY!