For the past 22 years, the Roanoke Valley Preservation Foundation has recognized projects, persons, and community groups in the region through our annual George A. Kegley Preservation Award program. These awards recognize notable examples of historic preservation, rehabilitation, stewardship, education, advocacy, and restoration projects that have maintained or added to the Roanoke Valley and surrounding area’s historical, architectural, and/or cultural heritage.  They serve not only to commend the winners’ hard work, but to also promote public awareness of the values of older structures, the importance of individual historical efforts, and the significance of education and environmental work in our community.

On Wednesday, November 15, 2022, the 2023 George A. Kegley Preservation Award winners were announced during the Foundation’s Annual meeting held at the historic Gainsboro Library located in the Gainsborough neighborhood of Roanoke, VA on the market. 

The Roanoke Valley Preservation Foundation congratulates and thanks the following 2023 winners!! 

Listed below are previous year Preservation Award winners:

2022 Kegley Preservation Awards
2021 Kegley Preservation Awards
2020 Kegley Preservation Awards
2019 Kegley Preservation Awards
2018 Preservation Awards
2017 Preservation Awards
2016 Preservation Awards
2015 Preservation Awards
2014 Preservation Awards
2013 Preservation Awards
2012 Preservation Awards

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *